

# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

# A meeting of the CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

# will be held Virtually FRIDAY, 10TH FEBRUARY, 2023 at 10.00 AM

Contact: Sarah Daniel - sarah.daniel@rctcbc.gov.uk

#### LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

#### 1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

#### 3. MINUTES

To receive for approval the minutes of the Cardiff Capital Region City Deal Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on the 27 October 2022

(Pages 3 - 6)

#### 4. INFORMATION ITEMS

Cardiff Capital Region City Deal Cabinet Meeting – 30 January 2023

South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee – 30 January 2023

#### 5. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act (as amended) for the following items of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of the

exempt information as defined in paragraph 14 of Part 4 of the Schedule 12A of the Act".

#### 6. CCR ENERGY LIMITED

To receive the report of the Aberthaw Programme Team to discuss the Acquisition of the former Aberthaw Power Station

(Pages 7 - 14)

#### 7. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

### **Director of Democratic Services & Communication**

### Circulation:-

**Councillors:** Councillor A Whitcombe (Chair), Councillor R Bevan (Vice-Chair),

Councillor M Cross, Councillor P Davies, Councillor S Garratt, Councillor P Hourahine, Councillor D Isaac, Councillor S Perkes,

Councillor P Wong and Councillor N Yeowell

## **Deputy Members**

Councillor R Leadbetter - Blaenau Gwent

Councillor S Griffiths – Bridgend Councillor C Elsbury – Caerphilly Councillor O Jones – Cardiff

Councillor L Dymock - Monmouthshire Councillor S Powderhill - RCTCBC

Officers: Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services &

Communication

Ms K Beirne, Director Cardiff Capital Region City Deal Ms N Somerville, Head of Business Development & Growth

Ms S Daniel, Principal Democratic Services Officer